Ziggurat Challenge

The Ziggurat Challenge is a ‘recreational-level’ programme of events open to all students, alumni, staff and faculty of the University including those based at the Norwich Research Park. The programme has been designed to promote enjoyable participation in the spirit of sporting competition as well as encourage friendly interaction/rivalry between schools.  

Ziggurat Challenge

The Ziggurat Challenge is a ‘recreational-level’ programme of events open to all students, alumni, staff and faculty of the University including those based at the Norwich Research Park. The programme has been designed to promote enjoyable participation in the spirit of sporting competition as well as encourage friendly interaction/rivalry between schools.  

Who can take part?

Any student, alumni, member of staff or faculty, (including Norwich Research Park based staff) can compete in the Ziggurat Challenge.

What’s more it’s free! You can take part in, or spectate at, every event this year and pay absolutely nothing (*60p entry to the Sportspark without an activated campus card) We value your participation more than your money, so no excuses, just turn up and join in.
…and no matter how limited you may think your experience of a sport is, you can still give it a go and be in with a chance of winning valuable points for your school.

How can I take part?

If you would like to take part in Event 9: Table Tennis, please complete this link.

2021-22 Timetable

Date Time Event Location
Wednesday 13th October 2021 14:00 - 14:30 Cross Country - 2 laps of the broad The UEA Broad
Wednesday 13th October 2021 14:00 - 16:00 1 lap stroll around the broad The UEA Broad
Tuesday 19th October 2021 17:00 - 19:30 Badminton (Doubles) Sportspark Halls 4 & 5
Monday 25th October - Sunday 31st October 2021 Anytime Orienteering Challenge UEA Campus
Tuesday 2nd November 2021 17:00 - 19:30 Walking Football Sportspark Halls 4 & 5
Tuesday 9th November 2021 17:00 - 19:30 Ultimate Frisbee Sportspark Halls 4 & 5
Tuesday 16th November 2021 17:00 - 19:30 Kwik Cricket Sportspark Halls 4 & 5
Tuesday 23rd November 2021 17:00 - 19:30 Boccia Sportspark Hall 4
Tuesday 30th November 2021 17:00 - 19:30 Table Tennis (Doubles) Sportspark Halls 4 & 5
Tuesday 7th December 2021 17:30 - 19:00 Christmas Quiz Sportspark John Jarrold Suite
Tuesday 18th January 2022 17:00 - 19:30 Dodgeball Sportspark Halls 4 & 5
Tuesday 25th January 2022 17:00 - 19:30 Short Tennis (Doubles) Sportspark Halls 4 & 5
Wednesday 2nd February 2022 14:00 - 16:00 Swimathon Sportspark Pool
Tuesday 8th February 2022 17:00 - 19:30 Netball Sportspark Halls 4 & 5
Tuesday 15th February 2022 17:00 - 19:30 Cornhole Sportspark Hall 4
Tuesday 22nd February 2022 17:00 - 19:30 Sitting Volleyball Sportspark Halls 4 & 5
Wednesday 2nd March 2022 14:00 - 16:00 Ten Pin Bowling Namco Funscape
Tuesday 8th March 2022 17:00 - 19:30 Muggle Quidditch Sportspark Halls 4 & 5
Wednesday 16th March 2022 13:30 - 14:30 Tug o' War Sportspark Athletics Track
Wednesday 16th March 2022 14:30 - 16:30 Sports Day Sportspark Athletics Track