Academic Activators

Academic Sports Activators are a group of enthusiastic volunteers (students and staff) who liaise between the uea+sport department and their own academic department and contribute to the running of a successful Ziggurat Challenge programme at the University.

Academic Activators

Academic Sports Activators are a group of enthusiastic volunteers (students and staff) who liaise between the uea+sport department and their own academic department and contribute to the running of a successful Ziggurat Challenge programme at the University.

What does an Academic Sports Activator do?

  • Provides a valuable link between academic department and uea+sport
  • Is responsible for recruiting fellow students to participate in the Ziggurat Challenge
  • Gives feedback and advises on current student trends and requirements

If there are no names listed below your school, please contact b.wooldridge@uea.ac.uk if you would like to take part in an event.

School of Art, Media and American Studies

School of History

School of Politics, Philosophy and Language and Communication Studies

School of Literature, Drama and Creative Writing
Millie Amies- cnd17kyu@uea.ac.uk
Jennifer Collard- knd17qpu@uea.ac.uk
Interdisciplinary Institute for the Humanities
Michael Kyriakou - Michael.Kyriacou@uea.ac.uk
Helena Carr - Helena.Carr@uea.ac.uk

BIO

School of Biology
Cameron Bhimsingh - Gmv18vuu@uea.ac.uk
Armin Nikpour Khoshgrudi - xhf18dbu@uea.ac.uk
Yan Low - Yan.Low@uea.ac.uk
Rachel Chiu - xac19qnu@uea.ac.uk

CHE/NAT

School of Chemistry
Joseph Stairs - Hkb18jtu@uea.ac.uk
William Farndon - Fta16dqu@uea.ac.uk
School of Natural Sciences
Danni Phillips - fas16wbu@uea.ac.uk
Ella Humphryes - fcr17ufu@uea.ac.uk
Lewis Wardale - Rbt18jyu@uea.ac.uk
Travis Cullum - ezk19rmu@uea.ac.uk

DEV/ECO

School of International Development
School of International Development
Libby Bonis - Ezs17ddu@uea.ac.uk
George Coker - g.coker@uea.ac.uk
Bereket Rezene Semere - uks18qgu@uea.ac.uk
School of Economics
Josh Lucking - Etz16qku@uea.ac.uk
Mohamed Ashiq - umd19swu@uea.ac.uk
Maria Gamboa Delgado - zya18hja@uea.ac.uk
Alfie Clouston - xne17vhu@uea.ac.uk

ENV

School of Environmental Sciences
Matthew Vettese - mnx16etu@uea.ac.uk
Marcus Krumins - M.Krumins@uea.ac.uk
Frankie Cox - Gjq17ncu@uea.ac.uk
Aidan Watts - Zdd15atu@uea.ac.uk
Gabriella Corduff - Vvp16ksu@uea.ac.uk
Kaushika Palliyaguruge - mew19gcu@uea.ac.uk

EDU

School of Education and Lifelong Learning
Lauren Bowater - Myt19zsu@uea.ac.uk
Mantas Miliauskas - tqe19sdu@uea.ac.uk
Arabella Nunn - arabella.nunn@uea.ac.uk
Caitlin Herbert - waa17cku@uea.ac.uk

INTO

INTO
Roslyn Attakonpan McGraw - gtr19nua@uea.ac.uk
Lau Tsz Hin - tsz-hin.lau@uea.ac.uk
Cheuk Him Chau - Fhr19cna@uea.ac.uk
Ho Sum Ching - qkf19tja@uea.ac.uk
Guo Jun Jie - kgb19xqa@uea.ac.uk
Tamara Godelashvili - t.godelashvili@uea.ac.uk

LAW

School of Law
Samara Ward - Samara.ward@uea.ac.uk
Harriet Hughes - Harriet.hughes@uea.ac.uk
Robert Dimitrov - Pqq18efu@uea.ac.uk
Yi Low - yi.low@uea.ac.uk
Khrizelle Lascano - ftj19phu@uea.ac.uk

MED/HSC

School of Health Sciences
David Constant - d.constant@uea.ac.uk
Lilly Mason - zjk18psu@uea.ac.uk
Charlie Widmer - C.widmer@uea.ac.uk
Stanley Ho - hyc17wta@uea.ac.uk
Harry Hey - Hsh19mxu@uea.ac.uk
Man Ching Ngan - m.ngan@uea.ac.uk
Norwich Medical School
Cristina Gherghisan-Filip - c.gherghisan-filip@uea.ac.uk
Sabah Hamid Kiani - dzn19ucu@uea.ac.uk

MTH/CMP/ENG

School of Computing
Rene Pupala - Vud18juu@uea.ac.uk
School of Engineering
Nikolaos Peroulakis - Vdd16tfu@uea.ac.uk
School of Mathematics
Ehsan Farrakh - Fvw18abu@uea.ac.uk
Siem Hailemichael - sbs18uru@uea.ac.uk

NBS

Norwich Business School
Eunice Ong - Eunice-Yan-Han.Ong@uea.ac.uk
Alex Lam - Xeg18gfu@uea.ac.uk
Vincent Tan - fbu17zra@uea.ac.uk
Sam Tsui - hnt18bxa@uea.ac.uk

PHA

School of Pharmacy
Ema Damyanova - sfx18zau@uea.ac.uk
Ralitsa Stoyneva - aca18bzu@uea.ac.uk
Mohammed Islam - Mohammed.Islam@uea.ac.uk
Derick Fernandes - D.Fernandes@uea.ac.uk
CJ Emiaso-Ogheneoro - rrd19yhu@uea.ac.uk

PSY/SWK

School of Psychology
Shalika Omar - s.binte-omar@uea.ac.uk
Max Miller - hhy18qxu@uea.ac.uk

STAFF

If you are a member of staff not affiliated to an academic school of study, please contact James Colley- j.colley@uea.ac.uk.